Asia Association of Education and Exchange

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Eight places in Vietnam that are inscribed on the World Heritage List.


Today I would like to introduce you to eight places in Vietnam that are inscribed on the World Heritage List. They are divided into three groups:

Natural( 2 places)
1.) Ha Long Bay (Vietnamese: Vịnh Hạ Long and it’s meaning: “descending dragon bay”) is in Quang Ninh province. It’s about 155km to travel from Ha Noi to Ha Long.
2.) Phong Nha-Ke Bang National park (Vietnamese: Vườn quốc gia Phong Nha Kẻ Bàng) is in Quang Binh province. It’s about 500km south of Ha Noi. The park derives its name from Phong Nha cave, containing many fascinating rock formations, and Kẻ Bàng forest.

Cultural (5 places):
3.) My Son sanctuary (Vietnamese : Thánh địa Mỹ Sơn) is in Quang Nam district. It’s about 69 km to travel from Da Nang city to My Son.
4.) Hoi An ancient Town( Vietnamese : Phố cổ hội An) is in Quang Nam district. It’s about 28km south of Da Nang city. When you come there, you will see the beauty of Vietnam in the past.
5.) Complex of Hué Monuments (Vietnamese : Hoàng thành huế) is in Thua Thien Hue province. It was place for the king and royal family to live in the past.
6.) Citadel of the Ho Dynasty (Vietnamese: Thành nhà hồ) is a citadel in Vietnam, constructed by Hồ Dynasty(1400-1407). It’s in Thanh Hóa province.
7.)Central Sector of the Imperial Citadel of Thang Long – Hanoi (Vietnamese: Hoàng thành Thăng Long) is the archeological site of the old capital of Vietnam which originated in 1010

Mixed( single place):
8.) Trang An Landscape Complex (Vietnamese: Quần thể danh thắng Tràng An) is the newest place which is accepted by Unessco in 2014.

Photo Source:

No comments:

Post a Comment